Top AUS Schools

Australia’s top 8 universities are well known for the excellent education provided and are without a doubt deserving, of their ranking on the Times Higher Education list.

Regardless of whether it may be for Arts, Humanities or Research, the standards of the curriculum are exceptionally high for the benefit of students.

Top AUS Schools


The Group of Eight defines the list of leading Australian universities, all of which are immaculate and successful. Members of the group include: Australia National University (ANU), University of New South Wales (UNSW), University of Queensland (UQ), Monash University, University of Sydney (USyd), University of Melbourne, University of Western Australia and University of Adelaide.


Students can apply for Foundation studies (duration of one year) at universities after completing Form five. The Foundation studies course offers students an opportunity to gain some knowledge of their preferred subject of study at university, before officially electing their major. Assuming that students accumulate the required points to pass (each subject has a unique standard of qualifying); they will be able to apply for their desired university.

Nevertheless, students who have applied through WAP for Foundation studies courses have a success rate of 95% for graduating and also being accepted by their preferred university from the Group of Eight. Generally speaking, the following pathway is the most common route to triumph:

  1. Graduate Form five with a HKCEE score of 10 points or above
  2. Attain a general positive report with sound grades
  3. Successfully pass English with a Level 3 or above (students who do not reach this requirement must take a course in English)

Due to the fact that the Foundation studies course does not require students to have taken the IELTS exam, a report reflecting sufficient English levels is adequate. However, it is recommended that students take the exam in case universities require proof of English ability later on. Commonly, universities prioritize acceptance to students from their own Foundation studies course, but it is conventional that they accept other students within the Group of Eight.

  • Australia National University
  • University of New South Wales
  • Queensland University
  • Sydney University
  • Monash University
  • Melbourne University
  • University of Western Australia
  • University of Adelaide